How to Play (10 min)
Play Through (20+ min)
Frequently Asked Questions
I Have an awful hand. What can I do?
At the beginning of your turn you may choose to discard your entire hand, even if you have less than 7 cards, and draw 7 new cards. This counts as your turn for that round. You will not get to play any of the newly drawn hand. In some cases though, this may be your best option. (Example: If your hand consists of nothing but Turrets and Knights, it'd be better to discard the entire hand and start over next turn.)
Can I start a turn with less than 7 cards in my hand?
Yes. There are multiple action cards that may cause you to start your turn with less than 7 cards.
Which cards are considered action cards?
All cards, except block cards, are considered action cards.
Does it matter if we shuffle the discard pile to create a new draw pile before the draw pile is fully depleted?
Yes! A player may have a Vultures card and be planning to go through the discard pile. For this reason, the discard pile is not shuffled and used as a new draw pile until it is fully depleted AND more cards are still needed. For example: If you end your turn and draw back up to 7 cards causing the draw pile to be completely depleted, you would still not shuffle the discard pile until someone needs a card beyond what is left.
cAN i LOOK AT THE THE CARDS i am getting from a tornado before passing mine, and if yes, can i pass the cards i am getting?
No and no.
do i have to lay down a card or can i pass a turn
Although basically never wise, you are not required to lay any cards during your turn.
CAN MORE THAN 5 PEOPLE PLAY?
Not yet. At this time Towers & Turrets is a 2-5 player game, but we are looking to creating expansions to add 2-3 more players.
CAN I LAY A HALT PRODUCTION ON MY OWN TOWER?
Can i have more than 1 window and or more than 1 balcony on a single tower?
No. You can not have more than 1 of the same embellishment on a single tower. For example, you can have 1 Balcony on a tower, 1 Window or both 1 Window and 1 Balcony but not 2of the same such as 2 Windows.
can i discard cards i do not want at the end of my turn without using their actions?
No. There are only three ways to discard cards. (1) Use their actions, (2) discard all of your cards at the beginning of your turn instead of taking a turn (this is considered your turn), or (3) trashing 3 cards to remove a Halt Production from one of your towers.
CAN I USE A KNIGHT OUT OF TURN TO REMOVE A HALT PRODUCTION FROM MY TOWER?
Yes. You may use a Knight during your turn or out of turn to remove a Halt Production. However if you choose to remove it out of turn it is possible an opponent could immediately lay another Halt Production on the same tower if they have one to lay.
IF PLAYING WITH THE dunGEON RULE and trashing all 7 cards at beginning of turn instead of taking turn, can i add my dungeon card to the hand before trashing?
No. When you choose to Trash you entire hand at the beginning of your turn that is your complete turn. You draw back up to 7 cards and you are done. These means you cannot remove a card from your dungeon first, or add one to it before drawing the 7 cards.